Skip to main content

Steering Committee’s work begins!

By July 20, 2018July 27th, 2018News

Thirty-two members of the Delaware community have been selected to provide key guidance and insight as part of the Delaware Together steering committee. The final committee selection was made from over 90 submitted applications and the group held its first meeting to get oriented to the process on July 16, 2018.

Applicants were selected considering their interests, skills, demographic characteristics (age, gender, etc.) and places of residence. The goal was to have a cross section of the Delaware community representing a diversity of relevant perspectives to the table. The committee is made up of 16 men and 16 women, with ages ranging from the early 20s to over 65. In addition to the age and gender diversity, each ward of Delaware has at least seven representatives on the committee. Steering committee members include:

Donnie Akers
Robert Badger
Tajudeen Bakare
Susie Bibler
David Carpenter
Heather Cowles
Beth Fisher
Katherine Gharrity
Whitney Gherman
Stephanie Gregory
Harry Hart
Stefanie Hauck
Jack Hilborn
Robert Hillery
Anna Hurley
Jennifer Franklin Kearns
Ben Kelly
Chang Keat Koo
Jacqueline Luzar
George Mantzoros
Dustin Nanna
Jim Ohlin
Nancy Reger
Carolyn Riggle
Michael Rush
John Rybka
Stacy Simpson
Kristina Sossa
Stephanie Steinbeck
Paul Stelzer
Stephanie Stromberg
Abbey Trimble

A key role for the Steering Committee will be to conduct outreach to other members of the community. This will include helping to promote the first round of public workshops, which will be scheduled for September 2018.

The steering committee meeting consisted of a brief presentation to introduce the group to the process and group mapping activities to identify some initial opportunities and challenges for the project.

Leave a Reply